Picture 2

Busy Beaver Button-O-matic Artist Damien Correll

How do you transform a wooden nickel into a gold button?  Let’s ask Button-O-matic artist, Damien Correll:

As a kid, my elders always warned me “not to take any wooden nickels”, and being a child of the 80s and 90s I hadn’t the foggiest clue what a wooden nickel even was and therefore what that old American adage even meant. Years and years later, I thiiiink I now get it.

Originally from Philadelphia, Damien Correll is a designer/illustrator/maker living and working in Brooklyn, NY. Formerly a member of the Rad Mountain collective, Correll is now a creative partner at the small design studio, Part & Parcel. His work has been featured in a variety of publications including in the pages of New York Magazine, XLR8R, Juxtapoz, IdN, STEP, NOVUM, The New York Times Magazine and Faesthetic.

<<Back to Busy Beaver Button Co.