Busy Beaver presents the third and final installment of custom button couture wedding accessories by designer Love Lulu Mae. Check out the unique bridal bouquet created with multi-colored 3-inch round and 1-inch square buttons:

custom wedding buttons

photo by Maypole Studios

custom wedding buttons

photo by Maypole Studios

custom wedding buttons

photo by Maypole Studios

Busy Beaver recently sat down with Ms. Lula Mae herself, Agnes B. Miles, to get her take on all things bridal.

You don’t just make button-themed accessories. What other pieces do you design?
I make bridal pieces and always try to incorporate vintage findings to give a classic piece a custom flare. I also take custom orders, which allow my clients to use the materials I have to create a piece that is unique to them. But no matter what I’m making, there are always feathers!

Is it true you made a piece for Oprah? What did Ms. O’s headpiece look like?
It is true! I made Oprah a little cocktail hat along with a bright orange and blue headband with a big cameo on it for the 2010 Oscar gift bag.

What bridal trends are you digging now?
Bridal hats are the trend of this season. I’m also loving the color champagne instead of white. Even though it isn’t white, it gives any wedding an elegant glow in the room!

Say Yes to the Dress or Bridezillas?
Bridezillas, of course! We love the drama!

What button are you wearing right now?
Right now I have on a Marilyn Monroe button on my blazer. It adds a little excitement to any outfit!

Love, Lula Mae accessories can be found at Faire Frou Frou in LA, Sofia in Chicago or online at smashingdarling.com or lovelulumae.com.